Sections

Overwatch: Year of the Rooster start time (EST / PST / GMT / CET)

Global release times for the Year of the Rooster patch.

Posted in News Tagged with Ana, Bastion, D.Va, Genji, Hanzo, Junkrat, Lúcio, McCree, Mei, Mercy, Pharah, Reaper, Reinhardt, Roadhog, Soldier: 76, Sombra, Symmetra, Torbjörn, Tracer, Widowmaker, Winston, Zarya, Zenyatta By John Bedford Published

As we reported in our Year of the Rooster guide last week, there's a new special event coming to Overwatch in just a matter of hours from now.

Going by both the sneak peak gifs provided by Blizzard, and the trailer that leaked a little earlier on today, the next event is set to be themed around Chinese New Year. As you'd expect from an Overwatch event by now, there'll be plenty of new skins to loot or purchase once the new patch is actually applied.

What's the actual start time for the Year of the Rooster event though? Well, although Blizzard reserve the right to change their patch timings whenever they wish, they're usually pretty reliable at sticking to the same schedule every time one of these events goes live.

Given how reliable our handy reference chart of global patch release times has been in the past, we thought we'd dust it off and present it to you once again!

EuropeAmericasAsia
19:00 GMT11:00 PST03:00 CST (Jan 25)
20:00 CET12:00 MST04:00 KST (Jan 25)
21:00 MSK13:00 CST04:00 JST (Jan 25)
14:00 EST
16:00 ADT
16:00 BRT
15:30 NDT
03:00 SGT (Jan 25)
03:00 AEST (Jan 25)
07:00 NZST (Jan 25)

Our most popular Overwatch guides:

Do keep in mind that we don't yet know when this event will end. Blizzard has announced the event is coming on the 24th January, but that may be a single-day event or a start date for something longer.

Check the guide we've linked at the top of this article for all the latest developments as they break.

Comments

  • There are no comments on this article yet! Could you be the first to post one?